Inspire

All are welcome to Inspire, a Marianist prayer gathering, held once a month from 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm at the Marianist Retreat & Conference Center. Here is our basic outline for each evening:

6:00 pm Doors open
6:30 pm Worship
6:55 pm Marianist Moment
7:00 pm Teaching
7:30 pm Discussion
8:00 pm Snacks
8:30 pm Doors close

Below, please find our dates, musicians, and speakers for the next several months. Dates are subject to change since we are a busy retreat center and providing retreats is our top priority. And speakers and musicians are subject to change since…well, life sure can be complicated!

Dates for Inspire in 2024 (as you can see, worship leaders, Marianist moment presenters, and teachers are a work in progress)

Monday, February 5, 2024: Dani Meyer will lead worship, Jen Duncan will give our Marianist Moment, and Virginia Herbers will give our teaching.

Tuesday, March 5, 2024: Maria Rodgers O’Rourke will give our teaching, Larry Keller will give our Marianist moment.

Sunday, April 7, 2024:

Wednesday, May 1, 2024: Maureen Hoock will give our teaching, Carrie Bajzath will be our worship leader.

Tuesday, June 4, 2024: Dennis Matreci will give our teaching on “Marianist Spirituality for Lay People” & John Piccoli will be our worship leader.

Tuesday, July 2, 2024: Phill Kosta will lead worship.

Wednesday, August 7, 2024: Carrie Bajzath will be our worship leader.

Thursday, September 5, 2024 – Sean Feltz will be our worship leader, Dominic Lozano will give our Marianist moment, and Jane Guenther will give our teaching.

Sunday, October 6, 2024

Sunday, November 3, 2024 – Adam Wright will give our teaching on “Don’t Waste Your Suffering (help a soul in purgatory!)”

Tuesday, December 3, 2024 – Phill Kosta will lead worship, Deacon Jorge Perez will give our teaching on Our Lady of Guadalupe.